The Pro League Board of Directors has decided to no longer allow visiting supporters into all Pro League matches until the end of this calendar year. We would like to thank our supporters for strictly complying with the guidelines yesterday.
We 💛💙 our fans!

The Board of Directors of the Pro League met this morning. Although the meeting was already scheduled, yesterday’s events were at the forefront of the agenda. Both the analysis of the Covid measures and the broader safety policy were discussed.

The Board of Directors reiterates its condemnation of the incidents that took place yesterday during the Sunday matches Beerschot VA -Antwerp FC and Standard de Liège – Sporting de Charleroi. The vast majority of supporters this weekend responded in solidarity to the call from the Pro League and the clubs to respect the rules and wear the mouth mask, for which we thank you. The incidents that marred the above matches are deeply regrettable. They testify to unacceptable and even criminal behaviour.

After consultation, the Board of Directors decided not to allow visiting supporters in all matches of the Pro League (Jupiler Pro League, 1B Pro League and Croky Cup) from the next match day until the end of the calendar year. This measure installs a cooling-off period around our matches and, by temporarily stopping bus trips by visiting fans, will also have an impact on the virus circulation that we can limit in this way.

In recent months, the Pro League has worked intensively and constructively with the various governments and cabinets. We will not allow the incidents that took place yesterday to jeopardize this consultation. Therefore, these processes will be further intensified with an emphasis on harmonizing the measures and increasing the probability of being caught and eliminating impunity.



Team Pnt
KVC Westerlo
Union SG
Club Brugge
RSC Anderlecht
KAA Gent
RSC Charleroi
KV Mechelen
KRC Genk
Cercle Brugge
OH Leuven
KV Oostende
KV Kortrijk
Standard Luik
KAS Eupen
Zulte Waregem
RFC Seraing