Effort and mentality are rewarded

Today we were visited by KMSK Deinze, the third in the league. The eleven names on the sheet were pretty much the same as last week, only Edisson Jordanov was there again instead of Léo Seydoux.

Line-up KVC Westerlo: David Jensen, Edisson Jordanov, Rubin Seigers, Pietro Perdichizzi, Kouya Mabea, Lukas Van Eenoo, Thomas Van den Keybus, Jan Bernat, Maxim De Cuyper, Tuur Dierckx, Kyan Vaesen

Line up KMSK Deinze: Tom Vandenberghe, Alessio Staelens, Viktor Boone, Denis Prychynenko, Christophe Janssens, Gaetan Hendrickx, Djihad Bizimana, Youssef Challouk, Kurt Abrahams, Dylan de Belder, Lennart Mertens

First Half

The first half starts very intense. Both Westerlo and Deinze created good chances but did not manage to capitalise on them immediately. Tuur Dierckx had a good chance in the sixteen meter area, but kicked the ball over the goal. A little later Thomas Van den Keybus hit a firm shot just outside the sixteen, but the ball was stopped by a Deinze defender.

In minute 31 Deinze managed to take the lead. David Jensen’s first shot was good, but the ball fell to Youssef Challouk in the rebound. 0-1, and with this score we also went into the break. We saw a very nice first half with two teams both playing attacking football.

Second Half

Coach Jonas De Roeck made a change in the team during the break, Lyle Foster came onto the field in place of Kyan Vaesen. In the 64th minute Deinze managed to increase their lead. Youssef Challouk again put his name on the scoreboard, 0-2.

A foul on Tuur Dierckx in the 71st minute earned the Kemphans a penalty. Tuur put himself behind the ball and kicked it into the net, 1-2. Ten minutes later we had another very good chance, this time from a corner. Pietro Perdichizzi headed the ball well on target but it just hit the bar.

In minute 85 Thomas Van den Keybus scored with a hard shot from distance and the ball went in beautifully, 2-2 and the final score is a fact.


Youssef Challouk (31′)

Tuur Dierckx (72′)

Thomas Van den Keybus (85′)



Team Pnt
Waasland Beveren 13
Lommel SK 13
Lierse K 11
KSMK Deinze 11
Virton 9
RE Mouscron 2