Did you know? RSC Charleroi

In 2021, our weekly column will be there again. Peter Boons will find some fun and remarkable facts about our opponents and our own team. We will also be present during the Croky cup.

Did you know?

There are 2 players in the Westerlo squad who have already won a national cup? Kristof Van Hout won the cup with Standard in 2011 and with KRC Genk in 2013. Christoffer Remmer has won the Danish Cup twice already. Both in 2015 and 2016 he won it with FC Copenhagen.

Maxime Biset on the other hand was close. In 2009 Biset reached the final with KV Mechelen but KRC Genk were too big for Malinwa. Biset was allowed to come on as a substitute after Jeroen Mellemans was shown a red card. Lukas Van Eenoo also knows what it is to lose. The sympathetic West-Fleming has been in the final twice already with Cercle Brugge, but had to go down with them each time. The culprits were AA Gent and KRC Genk again.

Did you know?

Pietro Perdichizzi has a history with the carolos. 11 years ago, Pietro made his debut in professional football with Charleroi. Coach and ex-red devil Stéphane Demol let Perdichizzi play 90 minutes against KRC Genk. In the end, Perdichizzi played 17 times for Charleroi.

Did you know?

Charleroi has reached the final of the Belgian Cup twice in the past? In 1978 they lost 2-0 against KSK Beveren. 15 years later, they lost 2-0 again, this time to Standard.

Did you know?

Charleroi scores significantly fewer goals at home than away. At home, they found the way to the goal 12 times, while Charleroi managed to score no less than 26 on the road. 77% of those goals are scored in the second half. Especially in the last quarter of the game, it will be hard to watch out. The remnants of Mazzu-time are still around somewhere at Charleroi.



Team Pnt
Antwerp 27
KRC Genk 25
Club Brugge 22
Union 19
OH Leuven 17
Standard 16
KVC Westerlo 15
Charleroi 15
KAA Gent 14
Anderlecht 13
KV Mechelen 11
KV Oostende 10
KV Kortrijk 10
KAS Eupen 9
RFC Seraing 9
Cercle Brugge 9
Zulte Waregem 5